More Canberra events from Don Dwyer

APRIL

until Sunday 29 April: Weber’s Circus, corner Isabella Drive & Clive Steel Ave, Monash.

until Sunday 29 April: Heritage Festival.

until Sunday 19 August: National Library, UK Suffragettes Exhibition.

18 April to 6 May: Palace Cinema, Spanish Film Festival.

Thursday 26 April to Sunday 20 May: The Spiegeltent.

Friday 27 April: 12 noon to 5 p.m., Queanbeyan Library Comic Fest. RSVP 6285-6255.

Saturday 28 April: 10 a.m., Workers Memorial Rally. Near the Carillon on the War Memorial side of King’s Avenue bridge.

Monday 30 April: 9.30 a.m., National Library, John Bell in conversation with Genevieve Jacobs in association with the Canberra International Music Festival.

Tuesday 1 May: 12.30, May Day Rally, corner Childers Street & University Avenue, Civic.

Friday 4 May: 6.30 p.m., May Day DinnerQT Hotel (Old Lakeside on London Circuit), $80/45, unionsact@unionsact.org.au. (Venue changed, originally planned to be at the Kurrajong Hotel.) 

Tuesday 8 May: Budget Day

Tuesday 8 May: 9 a.m. – 3.45 p.m., Australian Defence Force Academy, “Why Australia Went to the Great War“. RSVP acsacs@adfa.edu.au

Thursday 10 May: Budget Reply

Friday 11 May: 11.30 – 2 p.m., C.I.T. Reid Restaurant, Pink Ribbon Lunch. $50, RSVP eventbrite.com.au

29 May to 2 June: Palace Cinema, Human Rights Arts & Film Festival.
Tuesday 29 May, 6.00 p.m. to 6.30 p.m. start, After the Apology;
Tuesday 29 May, 8.00 p.m., The Song Keepers
   Wednesday 30 May, 6.00